Responsible Use of Words
July 14, 2007, 2:52 pm
Filed under: Random Ramblings

Its amazing how much words can hurt people. All this time I’ve been vocal about my feelings towards other people not knowing the weight of my words on their souls. I said a lot of horrible things(aside from doing them) . I never really considered how other people would react to what I say.

I’m sorry. If i seem harsh at times. I’m sorry for blurting out the obvious. I’m sorry for being outspoken. I’m not sorry for having an opinion. I’m just sorry that I had to say it out loud enough for people to hear them and be affected by it in some way.

I am not as strong as I pretend to be. I have to be harsh so people won’t bully me. I have to be meaner than usual so no one would bother me.  It doesn’t make me unbreakable. It only makes me manageable.

Like most people, I need to learn the responsible use of words. No. Not lying. Not that. But refraining from saying something, anything when the situation doesn’t really need it.

It’s not lying, its damage control.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

