Mandaragoras
June 29, 2007, 10:50 am
Filed under: An Adventure

deadly. mean-tempered but beautiful. frail looking but powerful.

for the past few days i have been trying to understand this wonderful creature that i may serve my master proudly. i got bit. poisoned. i passed out a couple of times. the bruises will heal. flesh wound. but what terrifies me is that i may not be able to understand these creatures in time. the war breaks out tomorrow. we need the aid of these powerful forces of nature to ensure the outcome of the war in our favor. my master believes in me. the other druids believe in me.

i know i can do this. but can i pull it off in time? oh great creature. speak to me.

Mandrake: “bring me the following and I shall do your bidding: a place in the world; a place to go to; a domain to rule over; 4 servants to do as i command”

*and the great creature pauses for a second

Me: “these may be difficult demands for me to accomplish but i shall do everything in my power to gain your allegiance, oh great one”

Mandrake: ” and lastly, you shall give me a name… ”

and so i marched on to my quest.
“that which we call a rose
By any other name would smell as sweet”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

