When Miming is Born…
May 13, 2007, 10:52 am
Filed under: Bear

Miming can die as well. A few weeks ago the elder housecat gave birth to her second batch of litter- all healthy baby kitties. Then a few weeks after than her firstborn daughter from her first batch of litter also gave birth. I was glad she made it since it was her very first batch. A new miming mother I say.

Two weeks after giving birth to her litter, I found her lying down on the ground as motionless as possible, she was still breathing and I felt a little relieved. But when i saw her kittens, they were hungry as hungry could be, imagine being newborn , they cannot feed on solid food yet, they are all relying on mom for milk. Seeing as I should probably help out I took the three kittens and brought them to the elder miming. I placed them among the elder batch of kittens so they could be fed with them. Thankfully the elder miming mother did not reject her grandchildren.

But I still am bothered about the other cat, she’s shaking… and she looks like she’s in pain. there’s a yellowish discharge coming from what seemed like her boobies. I’m kinda worried because I do not know what is the cause of the infection and I don’t have enough money to bring her to the vet.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usThis is what her belly looks like. She can still eat on her own, she can walk a few steps, she likes to drink a lot of water and her temperature seems a little too hot for a normal kitty, her arms (?) usually shake when she moves. Anyone out there who knows what could be wrong with her or know a doctor (vet) who probably knows what’s wrong please leave comment and help. I don’t want another dead kitty.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

