Pressure: pressing down on me
February 22, 2007, 9:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

and so i walked.. always to the east. from times to casimiro just because you felt like scaring me with a ghost from your past which you told me (after making me walk) was nothing more than a lie. you just wanted to make me run for my life.

and so you want me to trust you. i can safely say now that i do. even if you’d make obvious lies. i am slowly learning to pass it off as a joke from you. i should give you credit for your sense of humor, it rivals my sarcasm. i am learning to smile again. and i want you to be the person to see that smile. cause its gosh darn pretty… pretty scary.

there are no second chances. they’re just chances should we choose to take it. i went to alabang to see the first company i worked for, a call center (yes i am ashamed that i had to work in a call center.. my skills as a bscs grad have not reached their full potential because i took call center jobs all the time..) they said i need not be interviewed again if i wanted to go back and work for them. i just need 2 letters. one from me and one from my supervisor/hr of the branch i worked in. simple enough. and i’m back there. paying.

and i do. i’d take it. risk it all again.

the only thing better than falling in love is falling in love all over again with the same man. changed in some ways.. but inside is still the same man. a mystery as to why, and you know what, i am perfectly fine with it.

i have never felt so tired and my feet has never felt like they’re gonna fall off soon. thank you for making me feel human again.

i totally enjoy it.

just for the record: alabang festival mall vans are KUPAL and should be avoided at ALL COSTS. if needed to go back to dasmariñas really fast, use the grand terminal.

grand terminal pwns noob vans at festival mall.

and so it ends. my incessant ramblings for today. i guess i haven’t really felt alive for the past year. and it feels wonderful. to be alive again.

“Do or die
You’ll never make me
Because the world, will never take my heart
You can try, you’ll never break me
You want it all, you wanna play this part
Won’t explain or say I’m sorry
I’m not ashamed, I’m gonna show my scar
Give a cheer, for all the broken
Listen here, because it’s only you
I’m just a man, I’m not a hero
I’m just a boy, who’s meant to sing this song
I’m just a man, I’m not a hero

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

“the only thing better than falling in love is falling in love all over again with the same man.”

denial queen!

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

