Lost
August 30, 2006, 1:19 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

to put it as blunty as i can:

last friday, i lost my celphone. it hasn’t been a year yet since i got it and its already lost.

but the funny thing is, how everyday that i had it, i always said to myself how much i don’t really need it and how much of a hassle it is for me to actually keep it.

and now that i don’t have it. i feel like the thin line connecting me to the outside world… has snapped and i am floating adrift time and space, where no one can reach me, where no one can hear me.

the sad part is i was exchanging SMS’s with my father(who doesn’t normally msg me that often) that night that i lost it. that fateul friday night.

on a lighter note… i’m now… hmmm… UNTRACKABLE. no one would instantly know my whereabouts. the device that lets them check my current location is gone. but not me. i will always be here. drifting. floating. its just the phone that’s lost. i will always be here.

you will see me again someday.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

